The Miniature Wife: and Other Stories

The Miniature Wife: and Other Stories

für 9,99$

9.99 The Miniature Wife: and Other Stories http://covers.feedbooks.net/item/393772.jpg?t=1404226300 http://de.feedbooks.com/item/393772/the-miniature-wife-and-other-stories?locale=de&utm_medium=uwishlist&utm_source=amazon

In the tradition of George Saunders and Aimee Bender, an exuberantly imagined debut that chronicles an ordinary world marked by unusual phenomena.

The eighteen stories of Manuel Gonzales’s exhilarating first book render the fantastic commonplace and the ordinary extraordinary, in prose that thrums with energy and shimmers with beauty. In “The Artist’s Voice” we meet one of the world’s foremost composers, a man who speaks through his ears. A hijacked plane… (mehr)

Im Internet gelesen (3 Artikel)


True natures are exposed and explored in these pithy, fiendish tales. It pays to suspend disbelief, dive right in and revel in the mayhem.

True natures are exposed and explored in these pithy, fiendish tales. It pays to suspend disbelief, dive right in and revel in the mayhem.

Mr. Gonzales’s stories in this debut collection are so disturbing, you might wish to empty your brain of them more readily.


Buchdetails  


Verlag: Riverhead (10. Januar 2013)

Format: EPUB

Seitenzahl: 304 Seiten

Dateigröße: 483 KB

Schutz: DRM

Sprache: Englisch


Siehe auch  


>
>