Fiction and non-fiction selection (11 Bücher)

Reihenfolge

Reihelfolge in der Liste

Beliebte

Erscheinungsdatum

A-Z

Z-A

 

Ähnliche Listen

Books about books

Memoirs, essays, debut novels or brand new novels by famous authors: discover this month's most exciting releases in fiction and non-fiction!

 

Little Failure: A Memoir

von Gary Shteyngart

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR “SO FAR” BY TIME AND THE WASHINGTON POST • NAMED ONE OF KIRKUS REVIEWS’ “NEW BOOKS DESTINED TO BECOME CLASSICS” • SHORTLISTED...


Before I Burn

von Gaute Heivoll & Don Bartlett

An international literary sensation about an arsonist on the loose in rural Norway and the young man haunted by the story

In 1970s Norway, an arsonist targets a small town for one long, terrifying month. One...


Radiance of Tomorrow

von Ishmael Beah

A haunting, beautiful first novel by the bestselling author of A Long Way Gone

When Ishmael Beah’s A Long Way Gone was published in 2007, it soared to the top of bestseller lists, becoming an instant classic:...


Why I Read

von Wendy Lesser

“Wendy Lesser’s extraordinary alertness, intelligence, and curiosity have made her one of America’s most significant cultural critics,” writes Stephen Greenblatt. In Why I Read, Lesser draws on a lifetime...


You Disappear: A Novel

von Christian Jungersen

A riveting psychological drama that challenges the way we understand others—and our own sense of self

Mia is a schoolteacher in Denmark. Her husband, Frederik, is the charismatic headmaster of a local private...


My Age of Anxiety: Fear, Hope, Dread, and the Search for Peace of Mind

von Scott Stossel

A riveting, revelatory, and moving account of the author’s struggles with anxiety, and of the history of efforts by scientists, philosophers, and writers to understand the condition

 

As recently as thirty-five...


Bingo's Run: A Novel

von James A. Levine

For fans of Dave Eggers, Teju Cole, and James McBride, comes this extraordinary novel of morality and the redemptive powers of art that offers a glimpse into an African underworld rarely described in fiction. ...


Leaving the Sea: Stories

von Ben Marcus

From one of the most innovative and vital writers of his generation, an extraordinary collection of stories that showcases his gifts—and his range—as never before.

In the hilarious, lacerating “I Can...


A Highly Unlikely Scenario, or a Neetsa Pizza Employee's Guide to Saving the World: A Novel

von Rachel Cantor

"Cosmic and comic, full of philosophy, mysticism and celestial whimsy. Both profoundly wild and wildly profound." 

—Charles Yu, author of How to Live Safely in a Science Fictional Universe

In the not-too-distant...


The Visionist: A Novel

von Rachel Urquhart

An enthralling first novel about a teenage girl who finds refuge--but perhaps not--in an 1840s Shaker community.

After 15-year-old Polly Kimball sets fire to the family farm, killing her abusive father, she and...


The Book of Jonah

von Joshua Max Feldman

A major literary debut, an epic tale of love, failure, and unexpected faith set in New York, Amsterdam, and Las Vegas

The modern-day Jonah at the center of Joshua Max Feldman’s brilliantly conceived retelling...