Fiction and non-fiction selection (11 Bücher)

Reihenfolge

Reihelfolge in der Liste

Beliebte

Erscheinungsdatum

A-Z

Z-A

 

Ähnliche Listen

Books about books

Memoirs, essays, debut novels or brand new novels by famous authors: discover this month's most exciting releases in fiction and non-fiction!

 

Little Failure: A Memoir

von Gary Shteyngart

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR “SO FAR” BY TIME AND THE WASHINGTON POST • NAMED ONE OF KIRKUS REVIEWS’ “NEW BOOKS DESTINED TO BECOME CLASSICS” • SHORTLISTED...


Before I Burn

von Gaute Heivoll & Don Bartlett

An international literary sensation about an arsonist on the loose in rural Norway and the young man haunted by the story

In 1970s Norway, an arsonist targets a small town for one long, terrifying month. One...


Radiance of Tomorrow

von Ishmael Beah

A haunting, beautiful first novel by the bestselling author of A Long Way Gone

When Ishmael Beah’s A Long Way Gone was published in 2007, it soared to the top of bestseller lists, becoming an instant classic:...


Why I Read

von Wendy Lesser

“Wendy Lesser’s extraordinary alertness, intelligence, and curiosity have made her one of America’s most significant cultural critics,” writes Stephen Greenblatt. In Why I Read, Lesser draws on a lifetime...


You Disappear: A Novel

von Christian Jungersen

A riveting psychological drama that challenges the way we understand others—and our own sense of self

Mia is a schoolteacher in Denmark. Her husband, Frederik, is the charismatic headmaster of a local private...


My Age of Anxiety: Fear, Hope, Dread, and the Search for Peace of Mind

von Scott Stossel

A riveting, revelatory, and moving account of the author’s struggles with anxiety, and of the history of efforts by scientists, philosophers, and writers to understand the condition

 

As recently as thirty-five...


Bingo's Run: A Novel

von James A. Levine

For fans of Dave Eggers, Teju Cole, and James McBride, comes this extraordinary novel of morality and the redemptive powers of art that offers a glimpse into an African underworld rarely described in fiction. ...


Leaving the Sea: Stories

von Ben Marcus

By turns hilarious and heartfelt, dark and illuminative, Ben Marcus’s Leaving the Sea is a ground breaking collection of stories from one of the single most vital, extraordinary, and unique writers of his...


A Highly Unlikely Scenario, or a Neetsa Pizza Employee's Guide to Saving the World: A Novel

von Rachel Cantor

"Cosmic and comic, full of philosophy, mysticism and celestial whimsy. Both profoundly wild and wildly profound." 

—Charles Yu, author of How to Live Safely in a Science Fictional Universe

In the not-too-distant...


The Visionist: A Novel

von Rachel Urquhart

An enthralling first novel about a teenage girl who finds refuge--but perhaps not--in an 1840s Shaker community.

After 15-year-old Polly Kimball sets fire to the family farm, killing her abusive father, she and...


The Book of Jonah

von Joshua Max Feldman

A major literary debut, an epic tale of love, failure, and unexpected faith set in New York, Amsterdam, and Las Vegas

The modern-day Jonah at the center of Joshua Max Feldman’s brilliantly conceived retelling...