Historical

Bestseller

icon Feed abonnieren

Browse

Bestseller

Neuheiten

Unsere Auswahl

Buchpreise

 

Kategorie

Delete Historical

 

Unterkategorien

XIXth century (262)

Modern (<1799) (260)

Middle Age (158)

XXth century (<1945) (150)

1939-1945 (77)

Ancient History (68)

1914-1918 (29)

Prehistory (5)

 

Preis

Alles

Kostenlos

Unter 5$

5$ - 10$

10$ - 15$

Delete Personalisieren

von :
bis :
OK

 

Sprache

Englisch (4505)

Französisch (554)

Deutsch (185)

Spanisch (957)

Italienisch (899)

 

Schutz

Alles (4505)

Ohne DRM (220)

DRM (4282)

Mehr Optionen

The Harlot Countess

von Joanna Shupe

Lady Maggie Hawkins's debut was something she'd rather forget--along with her first marriage. Today, the political cartoonist is a new woman. A thoroughly modern woman. So much so that her clamoring public believes...


An Irish Country Courtship

Irish Country #5

von Patrick Taylor

Welcome to the colourful Ulster village of Ballybucklebo, where two doctors work hand in hand to mend the bodies and spirits of the town's diverse and engaging inhabitants. But who is looking after the wounded...


An Irish Doctor in Peace and at War

Irish Country #9

von Patrick Taylor

Doctor O'Reilly heeds the call to serve his country in Irish Doctor in Peace and At War, the new novel in Patrick Taylor's beloved Irish Country series

Long before Doctor Fingal Flahertie O'Reilly became a fixture...


Warleggan

Poldark #4

von Winston Graham

Cornwall 1792. Ross plunges into a highly speculative mining venture which threatens not only his family's financial security but also his turbulent marriage to Demelza.

When Ross and Elizabeth's old attraction...


An Irish Country Wedding

Irish Country #7

von Patrick Taylor

An Irish Country Wedding is another heart-warming tale from New York Times bestselling author Patrick Taylor.

Love is in the air in the colourful Ulster village of Ballybucklebo, where Dr. Fingal Flahertie O'Reilly...


An Irish Country Village

Irish Country #2

von Patrick Taylor

Patrick Taylor first charmed readers with An Irish Country Doctor, a warm and enchanting novel in the tradition of James Herriot and Jan Karon. Now Taylor returns to the colorful Northern Ireland community of...


Wolf Hall

Walter Scott Prize 2010, Man Booker Prize 2009, National Book Critics Circle Award for Fiction 2009

von Hilary Mantel

In the ruthless arena of King Henry VIII's court, only one man dares to gamble his life to win the king's favor and ascend to the heights of political power

England in the 1520s is a heartbeat from disaster....


The Nightingale

von Kristin Hannah

In love we find out who we want to be.

In war we find out who we are.

FRANCE, 1939

In the quiet village of Carriveau, Vianne Mauriac says goodbye to her husband, Antoine, as he heads for the Front. She doesn't...


Bell of the Desert: A Novel

von Alan Gold

A grand historical novel about Gertrude Bell, one of the most influential women of the twentieth century.

She was the most celebrated adventurer of her day, the brains behind Lawrence of Arabia, an adviser to...


Our Only Shield: A Novel of the Second World War

von Michael J. Goodspeed

In the opening turmoil of the Second World War, a Canadian is spirited into occupied Holland to assess the resistance, an ambitious but insecure Nazi officer is determined to crush Dutch opposition, and a brilliant...


Snowchild

von Marie-Bernadette Dupuy & Kyle Mooney

The Epiphany, 1916. On an unforgivingly cold winter’s night in Val-Jalbert, Lac-Saint-Jean, a twelve month-old child, wrapped in furs, is discovered by a nun from the convent school. The discovery of this...


Fingal O'Reilly, Irish Doctor

Irish Country #8

von Patrick Taylor

Fans of Taylor's bestselling Irish Country novels know Dr. Fingal Flahertie O'Reilly as the irascible senior partner of a general practice in the colorful Irish village of Ballybucklebo. Newly married to his...


The Land of Painted Caves (with Bonus Content): Earth's Children, Book Six

Earth's Children #6

von Jean M. Auel

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

BONUS: This edition contains a reading guide and an interview with Jean M. Auel.

 

In this, the extraordinary conclusion of the ice-age epic series, Earth’s Children®, Ayla, Jondalar,...


The Wreck of the Twilight Limited

von Joe Formichella

The passengers boarding the 'Twilight Limited' - a newly graduated physician, a retired couple finally taking the leisurely vacation they've always dreamed of, and a lonely writer - are unaware they are speeding...


Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet: A Novel

von Jamie Ford

BONUS: This edition contains a Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet discussion guide and an excerpt from Jamie Ford's Songs of Willow Frost.

"Sentimental, heartfelt….the exploration of Henry’s changing...


Cupboard Kisses

von Barbara Metzger

Well-bred orphan Cristabel Swann tolerates her thankless teaching job -- until her uncle dies unexpectedly. Arriving in London to claim her inheritance, Cristabel encounters something else entirely -- a loutish...


Mount: A Mountain Man's Adventures

von Arlen Blumhagen

Arlen Blumhagen captures the feel of the western wilderness of the late 1800's in this story of one man's adventures across the American wilderness. Mount leads a simple life, using his skills to survive in...


Historical Miniatures

von August Strindberg

Swedish polymath August Strindberg delivers a fascinating volume in Historical Miniatures. Just as the title implies, these are short vignettes drawn from history and presented in narrative form. You'll learn...


An Irish Country Girl

Irish Country #4

von Patrick Taylor

The New York Times bestselling tale of heartbreak and hope from the author of An Irish Country Doctor

Readers of Patrick Taylor's books know Mrs. Kinky Kincaid as the unflappable housekeeper who looks after two...


Ross Poldark: A Novel of Cornwall, 1783-1787

von Winston Graham

Ross Poldark is a heartwarming, gripping, and utterly entertaining saga that brings to life an unforgettable cast of characters and one of the greatest love stories of our age.